skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

Never had True German dinner. It was good but I have no experience to compare it to.
Dan Miles via google.com - May 26, 2022
Very good food! I like German food. I sincerely think Haus Murphy's is THE BEST I have eaten in a long time. I enjoyed the atmosphere. Thank you Darrell and Jody for the lovely evening!
Evelyn March via google.com - May 24, 2022
Great restaurant and we bring out of town guests here because it has excellent food and a very livel
Great restaurant and we bring out of town guests here because it has excellent food and a very lively, inviting environment. Love supporting local business.
J D. via yelp.com - May 24, 2022
We went to try something different for a celebratory dinner. Great patio, great service, and great food.
Christene Fuller via google.com - May 23, 2022
Fun place ... read more
Michael mrPorsha via google.com - May 22, 2022
First rate getman food here. Very impressed.
Jerry Bancroft via google.com - May 21, 2022
I had the meatloaf mashed potatoes with green beans w/ sauce it was yummy took home the bread 🍞 loaded with meat I will be back ... read more
Ollie Dunn via google.com - May 21, 2022
We haven't eaten here since Covid but we loved the food when our kids were growing up.
We haven't eaten here since Covid but we loved the food when our kids were growing up.
De P. via yelp.com - May 19, 2022
The restaurant atmosphere inside was very neat, and quiet... The food was amazing. The waiter who served us was very good yet very humorous. My wife and I had a wonderful time, and would come back again.
Scott Beaty via google.com - May 16, 2022
very nice place...great service....will definitely be back
very nice place...great service....will definitely be back ... read more
Kimmie Oslund via facebook.com - May 14, 2022
Good was great everyone was so nice I would go back again ... read more
Scott Patrick via google.com - May 14, 2022
Food was great. Waiter was great. Wonderful experience all around as usual. Thanks again.
Ken Koos via google.com - May 14, 2022
Raised on German food. Pretty darn good.
lauren hartmann via google.com - May 12, 2022
Like being in Germany! Great decor and excellent food.
Like being in Germany! Great decor and excellent food.
Terry J. via yelp.com - May 9, 2022
I had the chicken schnitzel, and my buddy had the pork chops. highly recommend. great service as w
I had the chicken schnitzel, and my buddy had the pork chops. highly recommend. great service as well.
Troy Payne via facebook.com - May 7, 2022
Literally amazing food and some of the best service I’ve ever received. Our waiter realized before he even brought over our food that he put in the wrong braut for me. They gave me the original entree, the one I ordered & discounted our entire bill. What above and beyond customer service!
Asia Lantz via google.com - May 7, 2022
This place was DELICIOUS. My bf and I had never been to a German restaurant and were a little scared
This place was DELICIOUS. My bf and I had never been to a German restaurant and were a little scared of hating it but we loved every single thing we got. Didn't even have a chance to take pictures because it was too good to stop eating. Apologies because I can't even remember exactly what we ordered but it was definitely some schnitz ... read more
Marisa L. via yelp.com - May 5, 2022
Beer, food, atmosphere and great service makes Haus Murphy’s the perfect place to get your German fix in Glendale!
Olga Tucker via google.com - May 3, 2022
Superb!! Excellent outdoor seating, great food and service.
Gerald Boyd via google.com - May 3, 2022
Authentic German food, good service and located in Old Town Glendale.
Gary Parr via google.com - May 3, 2022
I love the homey feel this place has. I went with a party of four & we split two of the entrees & two of the appetizers. There was plenty of food to go around. The chicken parmesan was super juicy & good. The appetizers were also very delicious. I will definitely be back to enjoy more food!
Kelsea Reed via google.com - May 3, 2022
I love the homey feel this place has. I went with a party of four & we split two of the entrees & tw
I love the homey feel this place has. I went with a party of four & we split two of the entrees & two of the appetizers. There was plenty of food to go around. The chicken parmesan was super juicy & good. The appetizers were also very delicious. I will definitely be back to enjoy more food!
Kelsea R. via yelp.com - May 3, 2022
As usual, this place never disappoints. From the Schnitzel to Das Haus Brot everything was outstanding. Had the Bauernplatte and the Weisswurst today.
John Fowler via google.com - May 2, 2022
great food and assortment of German beer 🍺
great food and assortment of German beer 🍺 ... read more
Thomas Pauley via facebook.com - May 1, 2022
We had a truly great lunch here. Excellent selection of beers. The roulade was perfect, as was the s
We had a truly great lunch here. Excellent selection of beers. The roulade was perfect, as was the sauerbraten. Spetzle and red cabbage sides are to die for. Service exceeded expectations and prices were very reasonable considering the quality and sizes of the dishes.
Sid R. via yelp.com - Apr 29, 2022
What a great place! Comfortable atmosphere that truly resembled sitting outdoors in Germany. Chicken
What a great place! Comfortable atmosphere that truly resembled sitting outdoors in Germany. Chicken schnitzel was great.
Brandon S. via yelp.com - Apr 29, 2022
Food and Service was fantastic!! May have been a little louder then most liked, but service and food made up for that.
Mark Adam via google.com - Apr 28, 2022
What a great spot to hang out in downtown Glendale. The German beer selection is great and they are huge, I'm talking Andre the Giant sized beers! Sorry I didn't get any pics of the food ( my phone died ). But let me tell you it is amazing as well. We sat on the patio ( which IS Dog friendly, huge plus!) and tried the Giant pretzel ... read more
alwayz offroad via google.com - Apr 26, 2022
Great German restaurant. Love their food. Service is always good. Always great.
Todd via google.com - Apr 23, 2022
Enjoyed our dinner, Weiner Schnitzel was great!
Enjoyed our dinner, Weiner Schnitzel was great!
Christine Smith via facebook.com - Apr 22, 2022
Amazing food and friendly staff, a great place for a group or a couple alike.
Amazing food and friendly staff, a great place for a group or a couple alike.
Peter Hunt via facebook.com - Apr 22, 2022
Great food and service. Very original German food. Very quick timing for food preparation.
Great food and service. Very original German food. Very quick timing for food preparation.
Michelle G. via yelp.com - Apr 22, 2022
Great German food and wonderful Service!
Great German food and wonderful Service!
Bill Law via facebook.com - Apr 21, 2022
Top marks across the board!My family and I have been dining in here for years and have never had a
Top marks across the board! My family and I have been dining in here for years and have never had anything but good things to say about them. So for our wedding my wife and I had a German themed wedding that could be described as an old world decorated ceremony and dinner with an Oktoberfest reception. Anyways, we needed food to be c ... read more
Jeremy Hoffarth via facebook.com - Apr 19, 2022
Outstanding, delicious, fresh, and genuine German food. Ate here for the second time lastnight and totally loved it!
Sir Tanon via google.com - Apr 19, 2022
Top marks across the board! My family and I have been dining in here for years and have never had anything but good things to say about them. So for our wedding my wife and I had a German themed wedding that could be described as an old world decorated ceremony and dinner with an Oktoberfest reception. Anyways, we needed food to be c ... read more
Jeremy Hoffarth via google.com - Apr 19, 2022
Catered my wedding and did not disappoint!
Top marks across the board! My family and I have been dining in here for years and have never had anything but good things to say about them. So for our wedding my wife and I had a German themed wedding that could be described as an old world decorated ceremony and dinner with an Oktoberfest reception. Anyways, we needed food to be c ... read more
jeremyhoffarth via tripadvisor.com - Apr 19, 2022
Cool authentic spot for German fare with a good atmosphere. Good German beer on tap too!
Le “Donke” Fritz via google.com - Apr 15, 2022
some of the best German food I have ever eaten, balanced portions, great comfort food extensive men
some of the best German food I have ever eaten, balanced portions, great comfort food extensive menu without it being Overkill, and some of the coolest staff I've ever encountered. only slightly overpriced but the atmosphere and tastiness of the food make up for it.
Michael Morgan via facebook.com - Apr 15, 2022
Fantastic and authentic German Fare. Great Bier selection. Even if you have to wait it well worth it.
k m via google.com - Apr 14, 2022
This was our second visit and quite honestly, it was just as great if not better. The beer, the food
This was our second visit and quite honestly, it was just as great if not better. The beer, the food and the service were all top notch. Do yourself a favor and check them out.
His Eminence R. via yelp.com - Apr 14, 2022
Our first time here, food was delicious and my husband had his German beer.
Brenda L via google.com - Apr 12, 2022
Homemade food with big flavors The Schnitzels are amazing, thin fried meat, I got the sampler. The s
Homemade food with big flavors The Schnitzels are amazing, thin fried meat, I got the sampler. The sausages are also great, with some being quite subtle and some quite bold The sides you have to like tartness to enjoy, I did not enjoy any of it really.
Edward M. via yelp.com - Apr 12, 2022
The food here is so authentic. I haven't had German food this good since I left Germany. My only ask to management is that they turn on the AC when the temps get higher outside. I know spring time we try to get away with leaving it off a bit longer, but when your customers and staff are sweating, turn the AC on. We've been there seve ... read more
Steve Allison via google.com - Apr 11, 2022
Five Stars for the food!! It was sooo good. (Sorry that I did not snap a few pics to share here.) The casual atmosphere inside and the biergarten, are for having a good time. Good buzz from big and small groups. Be patient. The service was a bit slow. Just appeared to be a little under staffed. This did not affect us having a great d ... read more
Craig James via google.com - Apr 11, 2022
Our first time here. Food was delicious and service was great. We're definitely coming back.
Our first time here. Food was delicious and service was great. We're definitely coming back.
Brenda Lupercio via facebook.com - Apr 11, 2022
I didn't eat here today, but I walked by and it looks as fun as ever! I have eaten here several times and it was always really good! Oktoberfest is where its at though so make sure to come by then!
Edward C via google.com - Apr 9, 2022
Was looking for some good German food and found Haus Murphy's on google. What luck! Food was fabulou
Was looking for some good German food and found Haus Murphy's on google. What luck! Food was fabulous, service great, can't wait to get back again.
Teri S. via yelp.com - Apr 9, 2022
We had a great evening at Haus Murphy. The food and service was spot on!! Excellent flavors and an authentic menu. Ate outside and enjoyed the evening. Will definitely go back. Fun for all.
Matthew Drake via google.com - Apr 3, 2022
Prices have gone way up ... read more
Evelyn Kelley via google.com - Apr 3, 2022
Just sayin….👍🏼ABSOLUTELY the VERY Best German Food we’ve EVER had…..the STAFF!! Also 5STARS…. Thanks soooo very much.Nailed it✌🏼 ... read more
Rik Hink via google.com - Apr 3, 2022
First time eating here. Stuffed mushrooms are delicious. The schnitzel sampler was fantastic. The wa
First time eating here. Stuffed mushrooms are delicious. The schnitzel sampler was fantastic. The waiter, Jeff, was very helpful. He knew the menu. We'll be back!
Al L. via yelp.com - Apr 3, 2022
Food was awesome and great service.
Tara Smith via google.com - Apr 2, 2022
Food was delicious as always. Brought our 4th different couple. Everyone has raved about the food. The viener schnitzel is my favorite. If you enjoy German food or looking for a wonderful meal give it a try. They also have an outdoor beer garden.
Jeffery Unger via google.com - Mar 30, 2022
I've been coming to Haus Murphy's for 10+ years. I'm biased because I love this place! During the ri
I've been coming to Haus Murphy's for 10+ years. I'm biased because I love this place! During the right time of year, there is live music and it's comfortable to sit out on the patio. When it's hotter, inside is comfortable as well. The food is always great. I think the Kilometer is the best sausage, but I've never had a bad meal! I ... read more
Jack L. via yelp.com - Mar 30, 2022
The atmosphere us fun and the food and beer are fantastic!
Lisa Galindo via google.com - Mar 29, 2022
Staff was polite and helpful. Food was enjoyablw.
Cathy Mendez via google.com - Mar 29, 2022
Great schnapps ... read more
Kal via google.com - Mar 29, 2022
Delicious food and beer. Friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere. Great experience ... read more
Danielle Blass via google.com - Mar 27, 2022
We were seated quickly and the waiter took our order. We got the house brot to start, and I ordered the Schnitzel platter. The food and beer were all delicious.
Dan Bartels via google.com - Mar 26, 2022
I've been going here for over 10 years. Always they place to be during Glendal Glitters. Recommend t
I've been going here for over 10 years. Always they place to be during Glendal Glitters. Recommend the sauerkraut cake!!
Brian W. via yelp.com - Mar 26, 2022
One of our favorite places in the Phoenix metro area. We live here year round and take all our friends and family here when they visit. Was excellent this time. Just as it has been every time before.
Luke G via google.com - Mar 22, 2022
Fast and friendly service and delicious food.
Pat Hermes via google.com - Mar 22, 2022
Great German restaurant. Love their food. Service is always good.
Todd via google.com - Mar 21, 2022
Great place to go with some friends if you're looking for chill but fun place for some good food and drink.
Austin Gerner-rose via google.com - Mar 19, 2022
The food her is delicious. The schnitzel was very good. I have never had pork chops as tender as theirs ever, this is a definite get again and go again place.
Dave Wolnik via google.com - Mar 17, 2022
Very good German food. The Jager Schnitzel was tender and crisp. Good beer. Nice people too.
H G via google.com - Mar 16, 2022
Very good food. Great services ... read more
Travis Hough via google.com - Mar 14, 2022
I love this restaurant. Small and romantic.
Tom Webb via google.com - Mar 13, 2022
Wonderful taste of Germany.
Michelle Torma via google.com - Mar 13, 2022
Good food. Sadly no potato pancakes & strangely - no coffee. What we did have was delicious.
Good food. Sadly no potato pancakes & strangely - no coffee. What we did have was delicious.
Marilyn Rumishek via facebook.com - Mar 13, 2022
The German lady who owns and runs Haus Murphys is very nice and sociable. The food is authentic Germ
The German lady who owns and runs Haus Murphys is very nice and sociable. The food is authentic German food. The portions are filling and the prices are just right. It is nice to have a different type of restaurant in Glendale that serves fresh and authentic food and not the typical Sysco processed fare one finds at all of chain rest ... read more
Jeffrey Y. via yelp.com - Mar 12, 2022
We love going to Haus Murphy's! Amazing German food, great tasting beer and friendly workers!
We love going to Haus Murphy's! Amazing German food, great tasting beer and friendly workers!
Kellie H. via yelp.com - Mar 11, 2022
Gem in Old Town Glendale. Delicious food (real German), great wait staff, and wonderful outside patio. It's worth the drive from anywhere in the city but a definite must for anyone in the area.
Susan Walsh via google.com - Mar 8, 2022
This is the best German restaurant we have been to in years. We go there every year we are there. We go to Germany alot and the food at Murphy,s is authentic.
James Cummiings via google.com - Mar 8, 2022
brings back memories of German food in. Chicago
brings back memories of German food in. Chicago ... read more
Bryan Josefowski via facebook.com - Mar 6, 2022
Went with a neighbor for my first time yesterday. The food was AWESOME!
Sandi LaPrade via google.com - Mar 6, 2022
Great German food. Limited bar liquor selection but good beers. The atmosphere was simple. The place was clean and the staff was attentive and knowledgeable. All in all a great place to go especially during Octoberfest.
Dick Rudner via google.com - Mar 6, 2022
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire